Home How To's It Works! How To Delete TikTok Account Permanently
It Works! How To Delete TikTok Account Permanently
0

It Works! How To Delete TikTok Account Permanently

0

Short guide on how to delete tiktok account permanently.

Hey there, if you are reading this, then I guess its time for the final goodbye with TikTok

Before proceeding to read this article, I must warn you, if you delete your TikTok account you won’t be able to recover it.

All your user data, and followers will all be gone.

In case you didn’t get that clear, here’s one you might get the hang of “Deleting TikTok account is permanent and cannot be reversed“.

Now, they might be a reason or two why you want to delete your account on TikTok, I really don’t want to know the reason but I bet it is a good one.

Here goes;

Check out: How To Save Data on TikTok

Steps: How To Delete TikTok Account

1. Open the TikTok application on your Android or iOS device. (Make sure you are signed in)

2. Click on the me icon at the bottom right.

3. Tap on the utility icon at the top right to reveal a bunch of settings.

How To Delete TikTok Account

4. Next up, tap on manage my account.

How To Delete TikTok Account

5. On the next page, you should see a “delete account” text at the bottom, click on it and follow the prompt.

How To Delete TikTok Account

After clicking on the delete account text, you might need to verify some stuff before you’re allowed to permanently delete your account.

How do I permanently delete my TikTok account?

It is simple, all you need to do is launch your TikTok app, click on the “me” section and then go to settings by clicking or tapping on the three-dotted icon at the top right. Navigate to Manage my account and then finally click on delete account.

What happens when you delete your TikTok account?

Your followers or other users searching for your account won’t see “account deleted”, they’ll rather see “deactivated”. All the videos you have uploaded in the past won’t be available for playing. Your account will have a period of 30 days to stay in the morgue before it is finally laid to rest for good!

Check out: How To Download videos on TikTok

Conclusion

Be sure that you want to get rid of your TikTok account and all its followers before you hit that delete account button. I remember when I deleted my first TikTok account, I hated my action and till today, I still wish I had not deleted that account with lots of exciting videos.

I hope this article on how to delete tiktok account has been helpful to you. If yes, kindly share.

Beejay adoghe I'm Beejay Adoghe, I have always been a lover of tech and gadgets and subsequently, this led to creating a top-notch platform where I could share free basic information about Tech that'll help lots of people fix problems and learn new Techy trends. P.S I love Singing and Playing the piano.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *