It’s hard, I know, but one thing is for sure, it’s not a death sentence. If you are reading this article, then there’s a 99% chance you are prepared to call it quits with Triller.
Triller hates to see you go. But like they say in my country. What must be done? Must be done!
This article will show you how to delete your Triller account for good.
Before you continue reading, be sure that this is what you want. All of your Triller data will be deleted from their database, followers. likes, comments, all gone.
If you still want to call it quits with Triller after hearing all of that, then follow me;
How To Delete Triller Account
Up until this moment, it is impossible to delete your account on Triller by following in-app steps and clicking on a big purple delete button.
So, NO! There isn’t a delete button waiting for you to press it. As disappointing as this may sound, there is still a way out.
Here’s what to do;
- Using the email used to create Your Triller account send a message to [email protected] and explain why you want your account deleted.
That’s basically all you need to do.
Why do need to explain?
Triller just wants to know why you want to leave, if you are having privacy issues or experiencing some annoying bug. They collect this data from you to help them improve the Triller App for other users.
After sending the Email to the Triller’s support desk, you should get a response from them within 12 hours stating that your account has been deleted.
Can I recover My Account After It Has Been Deleted?
I am not sure you can. Most platforms I have used, once that delete button is clicked on it is 60% of the time impossible to recover. However, you can give it a shot. Send another email to [email protected] telling them that you want to recover your account and wait for their response.
But I doubt you’d get lucky.
Check out: How To Delete Quora Account
Deleting your Triller account is not really the end of the world, but be sure to wave bye-bye to the likes, comments, and followers you have acquired through the years. And of course, the videos too. All will be lost.
Look on the bright side, you could always create a new Triller account whenever you feel like getting back into the Triller train.
I hope this article has answered your question on how to deactivate and delete your Triller Account.